Indiana Engineering Achievement Award

This award was established to recognize products recently developed or projects recently completed in Indiana that are notable for their ingenuity, quality of design, functionality, energy efficiency, and/or improvement in the environment.

Qualifications: The product/project must involve substantial engineering which was carried out through the involvement of licensed professional engineers, at least one of whom must be a member of ISPE.

Selection of the product/project based on the following criteria:

  • Innovation
  • Performance
  • Environmentally Friendly
  • Maintainability/Sustainability
  • Complexity
  • Value

Download the nomination form here.

Indiana Engineering Achievement Award Winners

2021 - Newman Road and Railroad Bridge (West Lafayette, IN)
City of West Lafayette

2021 - White River State Park Amphitheater (Indianapolis, IN)
White River State Park

2020 - Purdue University Wade Utility South Cooling Tower Refurbishment (West Lafayette, IN)
Purdue University

2014 - Emergency power expansion of the Deaconess Hospital (Evansville, IN)
Hafer Associates

2013 - Rehabilitation and Restoration of the Briscoe Bridge (Warrick County, IN)
R.W. Armstrong

2010 - Meadow Lake Wind Farm Project
Horizon Wind Energy, Bowen Engineering, White County Commissioners

2009 - Safer Barrier - Ten Years of Safety Advancement
Indianapolis Motor Speedway